HELP WANTED!!! - Open Leadership Positions

Ever thought about becoming a leader of the MPA? Now is the perfect time to seize that opportunity and begin making a difference. If you're interested in becoming a MPA leader, please fill out the Self-Nomination Form. Come join the fun! 

Check out the Policies and Procedures Manual for position descriptions. Each committee chair position is for a one year term. All Committees, Sectionals, and Chapters must have a voting member co-chair. Associate, student, and sustaining members may serve as a co-chair with a voting member. Want to help, but you're not ready to be a chair? MPA is always seeking committee members! Submit a committee interest form and a Director or Chair will contact you!

Remember, you can only make a difference in your association by volunteering your time. MPA has many opportunities that may fit your interests, abilities and schedules.


Open Board Positions: Director of Events


Open Committee Chair/Coordinator
Positions

  • Citations Editor
  • Continuing Legal Education Committee Chair
  • Corporate Sponsorship Committee Chair
  • Exhibitor Booth Committee Chair
  • Fall Gathering Committee Chair
  • Gala Committee Chair
  • Government Relations Committee Chair
  • Historian
  • Member Benefits Committee Chair
  • Networking Committee Chair
  • Pro Bono Committee Chair
  • Public Relations Committee Chair
  • Sectionals Coordinator
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Student/Paralegal Educator Liaison

Open Sectional Chair Positions

  • Bankruptcy Sectional
  • Consumer Law Sectional
  • Corporate, Compliance & Securities Sectional Chair
  • Criminal Law Sectional
  • Entry Level/Student Sectional
  • Environmental Law Sectional
  • Health Law Sectional
  • Immigration Law Sectional
  • Intellectual Property Sectional
  • Real Estate Sectional

Open Greater Minnesota Chapter Positions

Committees seeking members
  • Annual Convention - events@mnparalegals.org
  • Continuing Legal Education - professionaldev@mnparalegals.org
  • Corporate Sponsorship - sponsorship@mnparalegals.org
  • Ethics Board - ethics@mnparalegals.org
  • Government Affairs - govtrelations@mnparalegals.org
  • Member Benefits - membership@mnparalegals.org
  • Mentor/Mentee Committee - mentor@mnparalegals.org
  • Networking Committee - networking@mnparalegals.org
  • Nominations & Elections Committee - nominations@mnparalegals.org
  • Pro Bono/Community Service Committee - probono@mnparalegals.org
  • Public Relations Committee - publicrelations@mnparalegals.org
  • Regulation Committee - regulation@mnparalegals.org
  • Scholarship & Achievement - scholarship@mnparalegals.org
Please send an email to the designated email address indicating you are interested in joining the committee!

© Copyright 2017 Minnesota Paralegal Association.

The Minnesota Paralegal Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 2345 Rice Street, Suite 220, St. Paul, MN 55113

P: 651-633-2778 F: 651-317-8048 E: info@mnparalegals.org

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software